Meeting permissions allow you to restrict access to features on the meeting room. For instance, you can define that only the moderators are allowed to present a slide deck. It is also possible to completely hide certain tabs.
It is possible to create multiple meeting permission templates and select a different permission set for different meetings. To create a meeting permissions template, click on the “Add” button in the upper right hand side corner.
The next screen is the meeting permissions editor. Give your meeting permission a name, for instance “Webinar”. We then proceed to configure the permissions. For each feature you can define who is allowed to do what. The dropdown lists five different options:
“Users with an account on this platform” are users who are currently logged into the system but are not the meeting organizer. “Members of this account” are the meeting organizers of your account.
The meeting organizer is the person who scheduled the Meeting Room. (In the webinar context all moderators are recognized as meeting organizers)
Typically, in Webinars you would choose “Everyone” for the “View” option of a feature and “Meeting organizer / Moderator” for all other options of a feature. To completely hide a feature in the meeting room, select “Nobody” for the “View” option.
Once you have configured all permissions, scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on the “Update” button. Your meeting permission will be added to the list.
The “Help” button at the top of the editor explains the five options again.

| Category | Options |
|---|---|
| “Documents” | “View”, “Present”, “Upload”, “Download”, “Annotate”, “Delete” |
| “AI assistant” (if available) | “View”, “Use” |
| “Whiteboard” | “View”, “Use” |
| “Minutes” | “View”, “Use” |
| “Polls” | “View”, “Create” |
| “Chat” | “View”, “Use”, “Moderate” |
| “Private notes” | “Use” |
| “Meeting controls” | “Raise hand” |
| “Webinar” | “Ask questions” |
| “Screensharing” | “View”, “Use” |
| “Agenda” | “View”, “Use” |
| “Custom tools” | “View” |
| “Meeting summary” | Who may see each part of the meeting summary: “Agenda”, “Documents”, “Whiteboard”, “Group chat”, “Minutes”, “AI assistant” (if available), “Poll results”, “Private notes” and “Meeting recordings” |
| “More” | “Extend meeting”, “Invite others”, “Follow me”, “Start recording”, “View connection warnings” |
You can choose to set a meeting permission as default by selecting the “heart” icon behind a permission.
The default is preset when a meeting organizer schedules a new meeting. The list also shows the permission templates of your platform, marked “system default”.

By selecting the check box(es) in front of the permission(s) you can select the permission(s) you wish to delete. A red button “Delete selected permissions” will appear in the top right corner of the interface. Click this button to delete the permission(s).
The templates of your platform (“system default”) cannot be deleted.